marți, 11 septembrie 2007

Getting married in Vermont

I used to dream to get married in Vermont. This dream did not come true, but I have no regrets because my marriage is perfect anyway. But if there are some people that consider the wedding day the most important one of their lives, I recommend them to get married in Vermont. Of course, in order to get married in Vermont you should know some information about Vermont marriage laws.

You must buy a Vermont marriage license before your ceremony. The license must be given to the officiant before the marriage is performed. The license is valid for 60 days from the date of issue. But you do not need blood tests. For Vermont residents, you may buy the license at the Town Clerk's office in your legal town of residence (either the bride or groom's if both are residents). For non-residents, you must buy your license in the county you wish to be married in (any town in that county will do). The cost for the license is $23.00 and $7.00 for a certified copy of the license (subject to change).
You must be at least 18 to marry in Vermont (16 or over with the consent of a parent/legal guardian).

Niciun comentariu: